Penfield Township
Lorain County
, Ohio






History of Township


Elected Officials & Email

Meeting Minutes


Township Recycling

Zoning Department


Keystone Local Schools
Lorain County
Southern Lorain Co. Ambulance District
Wellington Fire District
Lorain County Sheriff
State of Ohio



Rick Conrad (Trustee)
Duane Johnson (Trustee)
Lloyd Gordon (Trustee)
Vicki Denes (Fiscal Officer)
Richard Donahue (Zoning Inspector)

Penfield Township Zoning Resolution


The Zoning Resolution and other documents that appear may not reflect the most current legislation adopted by the township. The Zoning Resolution is provided for informational purposes only and should not be relied upon as the definitive authority for local legislation. Additionally, the formatting and pagination of the posted documents may vary from the formatting and pagination of the official copy. The official printed copy of the Zoning Resolution should be consulted prior to any action being taken. For further information regarding the official version of any portion of the Zoning Resolution, please contact Penfield Township Zoning Inspector directly.

Click on the links below to view the particular section in pdf format.

Use your browser “Back” button to navigate to another Article.

Penfield Township Zoning Resolution (Revised September 2019)



Enacting Clause/Purpose/Districts

Article 4 General Regulations

Article 5 List of Definitions

Article 6 Agriculture

Article 7 Residential District

Article 8 Commercial District

Article 9 Industrial Park District

Article 10 Signs

Article 11 Flood Plain District

Article 12 Motorist Service District

Article 13 Zoning Administration and Enforcement

Article 14 Zoning Commission and Board of Appeals

Article 15 Amendments

Article 16 Penalty for Violation

Article 17 Miscellaneous Provisions (Nuisance, Ponds, Bridges)

Article 18 Application for Zoning Permit

Article 19 Duties of the Zoning Inspector

Article 20 Wind Turbine Energy Systems

Commercial Districts Defined

Complete Zoning Resolution